Privacy

Do you wish to use one of our services and are you curious as to how we use your personal data? You can read all about the privacy legislation and the General Data Protection Regulation below.

Privacy and the General Data Protection Regulation

Sanoma is the controller of the processing of customer data that are collected when customers take out new subscriptions, buy products or services and visit our online channels.

Sanoma collects these data so that we can comply with our agreements with our consumers and business relations. Cases in point include sending magazines or managing subscriptions properly.

In addition, Sanoma collects these data so as to attune the contents of our channels optimally to our consumers and so that the latter can receive relevant offers, from Sanoma or from carefully selected third parties (advertisers). To this end, Sanoma collects in particular data on age, gender and interests and uses them to build a profile, provided you have expressly consented thereto. Consumers can thereby rest assured of an optimal experience when visiting Sanoma’s channels or purchasing one of its products.

If you have questions or want more information on this subject, please read the many frequently asked questions and answers on this page, or read the Sanoma Cookie Policy.

 

 

 

Frequently asked questions

1

For whom does the GDPR apply?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

The legislation applies for all organizations that have an establishment in the European Union and process personal data. It also applies for all organizations which process personal data of data subjects located in the European Economic Area (EU Member States plus Norway, Iceland and Lichtenstein).

2

What is the GDPR?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

The GDPR is the initialism for General Data Protection Regulation. This legislation governs how and when organizations may collect personal data, how they have to store those data and what they can do with them. These rules are the same throughout Europe.

3

What are my rights as a consumer?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Pursuant to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you as a consumer have the following rights: (1) Right of access: you as a data subject have the right to be informed whether personal data concerning you are being processed, and in such a case access to the said personal data. (2) Right to rectification: when your personal data are not correct (any longer) or are not complete, you have the right to have them rectified and supplemented. (3) Right to erasure (right to be forgotten): You have the right to have your personal data erased. (4) Right to restriction of processing: in certain cases you have (temporarily) the right to restriction of processing. (5). Right to data portability: under certain circumstances you have the right to obtain data which you have provided to an organization yourself, so that you can transmit them to a provider of a comparable service. (6) Right to object: You have the right to object to processing of your personal data based on a task of general interest or a justified corporate interest. In such a case, an assessment of interest will (again) take place in consideration of your specific situation.

4

What happens to my data if I no longer have a subscription and no longer visit a Sanoma website?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sanoma may use your data for 2 years maximum for the purposes set out in the Cookie Policy Sanoma Regional Belgium N.V. (e.g. for marketing purposes). Sanoma will automatically erase your data after 2 years.

5

Which data does Sanoma store?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Depending on the Sanoma products and services you buy and use, that can vary from address data to send you your magazine to data on the use of our websites and apps. For detailed information, please refer to the Cookie Policy Sanoma Regional Belgium N.V.

6

What does Sanoma do with my data in respect of third parties?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Address data can be “rented” to third parties unless you have objected thereto. We do not provide e-mail addresses to third parties. We may send an e-mail on behalf of advertisers, but only if you have given your prior, explicit consent thereto. Your online visits to our websites and apps are recorded by cookies and other techniques, if you so accept. In this way, Sanoma can have its websites operate better and obtain insight into your visit behaviour. In this way Sanoma can show personalized advertisements of its own brands and of third parties on its own websites and leave out advertisements that are not relevant. In certain cases, these online visitor data are used by third parties as well. The data are not actually transferred to third parties in that process.

7

Why must I submit a copy of my identity document to be granted the right to access?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sanoma wishes to make sure that we do not provide your data to someone else. That is why we always request a copy of your identity document.

8

Why should I send in a copy of my ID document when I request to have my data erased?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Because Sanoma wants to make sure also that we erase the data of the right person. Your identity is verified with a copy of your ID document. This copy is subsequently removed too, of course.

9

What happens with the copy of my ID document?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Your identity is verified with a copy of your ID document. This copy is subsequently removed.

10

How long does it take until my data are erased or I am granted access?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sanoma always strives to do this as promptly as possible, but definitively always within the legal limit of one month after receipt of the request.

11

I had my data erased inadvertently. What do I do now?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

If you requested to have them removed, then Sanoma does not have any of your data any longer. This means that you will have to enter your data again at Sanoma (e.g. for a subscription) or must set your preferences for a website or app.

12

When can I have my data erased?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

When you no longer wish to use our products. You can use the online form to submit your request. In certain cases, however, Sanoma may not erase your data, e.g. if your subscription is still running or if there are legal requirements, e.g. from the tax authorities or the right of return. In such cases, Sanoma needs your data in order to send you the magazine, to keep administrative data available for an audit, and to ensure that it can meet its return obligation. Erasing your data means also that you remove your preferences to websites and apps.

13

What can we do (regarding erasure) in the case of an active subscription?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sanoma can adapt the e-mail preferences. You can request an overview using the online form (right to access) and once you have received your data, indicate which e-mail preferences you want to change. The customer service will then adapt them for you. You can always turn cookies off yourself or remove them from your device. The way to do that differs depending on the browser and the device. If you opt to remove cookies, the website may not function optimally any longer and you may not be able to use any services, e.g. reports on specific subjects on the website of vtwonen.be.

14

What is the difference between unsubscribing from a newsletter and deleting my Sanoma Account or deleting other data?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Every Sanoma newsletter includes an option to unsubscribe. This is the easiest and fastest way for you to unsubscribe. You can always turn cookies off yourself or remove them from your device. The way to do that differs depending on the browser and the device. If you opt to remove cookies, the website may not function optimally any longer and you may not be able to use any services, e.g. reports on specific subjects on the app of NU.nl. If you wish to erase your data completely, you can do so using the online form to submit your request. In certain cases, however, Sanoma may not erase your data, e.g. if your subscription is still running or if there are legal requirements, e.g. from the tax authorities or the right of return. In such cases, Sanoma needs your data in order to send you the magazine, to keep administrative data available for an audit, and to ensure that it can meet its return obligation. Erasing your data means also that you remove your preferences to websites and apps.

15

Erasure: what are the consequences?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

If you request to erase your data, Sanoma will erase all your data. Example: If you use several of our services with the same account (e.g. ikgabouwen.be en vtwonen.be), Sanoma cannot erase only the data of one service. It will delete the entire account.

16

I want to unsubscribe from the newsletter. Is that how I should proceed?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

No. Every Sanoma newsletter includes an option to unsubscribe. This is the easiest and fastest way for you to unsubscribe.

Vie privée

Envie de faire appel à l’un de nos services et de découvrir la manière dont nous traitons vos données personnelles ? Parcourez la suite pour apprendre tout ce qu’il y a à savoir concernant la loi sur la vie privée et le règlement général sur la protection des données.

La vie privée et le règlement général sur la protection des données

Sanoma est responsable du traitement des données client qu’elle collecte lors de la conclusion de nouveaux abonnements, de l’acquisition de produits et de services ou encore de votre visite sur l’un de nos canaux en ligne.

Cette collecte de données nous permet de respecter les engagements pris envers nos clients et nos partenaires commerciaux et par exemple envoyer nos magazines à qui de droit ou encore gérer nos abonnements de manière optimale.

Par ailleurs, ces données nous permettent de proposer un contenu parfaitement adapté aux attentes de nos clients depuis nos différents canaux, mais aussi de proposer à nos abonnés des offres sur mesure provenant de Sanoma ou de l’un de ses partenaires de confiance (annonceurs). À cet effet, Sanoma collecte différentes informations relatives notamment à l’âge, au sexe et aux intérêts de ses clients afin de mettre en place un profil spécifique sous réserve de leur accord exprès. Nous assurons ainsi une expérience client de qualité à l’ensemble des consommateurs, lors de leur visite ou de l’acquisition de l’un de nos produits.

Vous avez des questions ou souhaitez en savoir plus à ce sujet ? Cet article apporte une réponse détaillée aux questions les plus fréquentes en la matière. N’hésitez également pas à consulter la politique en matière de cookies de Sanoma.

 

 

 

Questions fréquentes

1

À qui s’applique le RGPD ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Cette règlementation s’applique à l’ensemble des organisations implantées dans l’Union européenne et traitant des données à caractère personnel. Elle concerne également les organisations traitant des données à caractère personnel relatives à des individus résidant dans l’Espace Économique Européen (les pays membres de l’Union européenne, la Norvège, l’Islande et le Liechtenstei).

2

Qu’est-ce que le RGPD ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

L’abréviation « RGPD » signifie « règlementation générale sur la protection des données » et constitue une traduction de l’anglais « GDPR pour « General Data Protection Regulation ». Cette disposition établit les conditions autorisant une organisation à collecter des données à caractère personnel, mais aussi les modalités de collecte, de conservation et d’utilisation de ces informations. Elle s’applique à l’ensemble du territoire européen.

3

Quels sont mes droits en qualité de consommateur ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Le RGPD accorde les droits suivants au consommateur : (1) Le droit d’accès : en tant que personne concernée, vous avez le droit d’accéder aux données que nous traitons. (2) Le droit de rectification : si vos données à caractère personnel sont incorrectes ou incomplètes, vous pouvez nous demander de les compléter ou de les corriger. (3) Le droit à l’effacement (droit à l’oubli) : vous avez le droit d’obtenir l’effacement de vos données à caractère personnel. (4) Le droit à la limitation du traitement : certaines conditions vous autorisent à demander une limitation (provisoire) du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel. (5) Le droit à la portabilité des données : dans certains cas, vous êtes autorisé à recevoir les données à caractère personnel que vous nous avez fournies à une organisation en vue de les transmettre à un tiers proposant des services similaires. (6) Le droit d’opposition : Vous êtes en droit de vous opposer au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel pour des raisons tenant à votre situation particulière lorsqu’une organisation exploite vos données dans le cadre d’une tâche relevant de l’intérêt général ou d’un intérêt légitime de l’entreprise. Dans ce cas, il sera (à nouveau) procédé à une mise en balance des intérêts en tenant compte des spécificités de votre situation

4

Que deviennent mes données lorsque je résilie mon abonnement et que je ne consulte pas le site Internet de Sanoma ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sanoma est autorisée à employer vos données durant une période maximale de 2 ans aux fins prévues par la politique de Sanoma Regional Belgium S.A. en matière de cookies (par exemple dans le cadre de campagnes marketing). Sanoma supprimera automatiquement vos données à l’issue de ce délai.

5

Quelles sont les données collectées par Sanoma?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

La nature de ces données varie en fonction des produits et des services dont vous bénéficiez auprès de Sanoma. Nous pouvons recourir à votre adresse postale afin de vous faire parvenir votre magazine ou collecter des informations relatives à l’emploi de notre site web et de nos applications. N’hésitez pas à consulter la politique de Sanoma Regional Belgium S.A. en matière de cookies pour plus d’infos.

6

Pourquoi Sanoma partage-t-elle mes données avec des tiers ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sauf opposition de votre part, Sanoma « loue » vos coordonnées à des tiers.
Nous ne leur communiquons cependant pas votre adresse e-mail. Nous sommes toutefois autorisés à vous adresser des courriers électroniques au nom de différents annonceurs sous réserve de votre accord exprès et préalable.
Lorsque vous les acceptez, des cookies et d’autres technologies numériques nous permettent de collecter des informations relatives à votre visite sur notre site web ou nos applications. Cette démarche nous permet d’améliorer nos sites Internet et d’analyser votre comportement en ligne, mais aussi d’uniquement vous proposer des publicités ciblées concernant des produits proposés par Sanoma ou des tiers. Ces données sont susceptibles d’être employées par d’autres organismes. Dans ce cas, nous ne leur transmettons pas véritablement vos données.

7

Pourquoi dois-je transmettre une copie de ma pièce d’identité pour accéder à mes données ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sanoma souhaite s’assurer qu’elle ne transmet pas vos données à d’autres individus. C’est pourquoi nous demandons systématiquement une copie de votre pièce d’identité.

8

Pourquoi dois-je transmettre une copie de ma carte d’identité lors d’une demande d’effacement de mes données ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Parce que Sanoma souhaite s’assurer d’effacer les données de la bonne personne. Cette copie nous permet de contrôler votre identité. Bien entendu, elle est également effacée à l’issue de cette procédure.

9

Que devient cette copie de ma pièce d’identité ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Cette copie nous permet de contrôler votre identité. Elle est effacée à l’issue de cette procédure.

10

Combien de temps dois-je patienter jusqu’à l’effacement ou à la consultation de mes données ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Sanoma met tout en œuvre pour satisfaire votre requête le plus rapidement possible, mais respectera dans tous les cas le délai légal d’un mois à dater de la réception de votre demande.

11

J’ai fait supprimer mes données par erreur. Que faire ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Vous avez demandé la suppression de vos données ? Dans ce cas, Sanoma ne dispose plus d’informations à votre sujet. Vous devez donc réintroduire vos données auprès de Sanoma (pour un abonnement, par exemple) ou vos paramètres sur l’un de nos sites web ou l’une de nos applications.

12

Quand puis-je demander l’effacement de mes données ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Lorsque vous ne souhaitez plus bénéficier de nos produits. Vous pouvez introduire votre demande par le biais de notre formulaire en ligne. Dans certains cas, Sanoma ne pourra cependant pas supprimer vos données, par exemple au cours de la période de validité de votre abonnement ou dans le cadre de différentes exigences légales telles que des obligations fiscales ou le respect du droit de retour. Sanoma devra dès lors employer vos données pour respectivement transmettre votre magazine à la bonne adresse, soumettre ces informations à l’administration en cas de contrôle et enfin nous permettre de respecter nos obligations de retour. L’effacement de vos données s’accompagne de la suppression de vos paramètres sur nos différents sites et applications.

13

Quelles données pouvons-nous supprimer en cas d’abonnement actif ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Nous pouvons modifier vos paramètres de communication électronique.  Complétez notre formulaire en ligne (option « droit d’accès ») pour consulter vos données et indiquer les paramètres e-mail à modifier une fois reçues ces informations. Notre service clientèle les adaptera à votre demande. Vous avez toujours la possibilité de désactiver les cookies ou de les supprimer de votre ordinateur. Les étapes à effectuer pour y parvenir varient en fonction de votre navigateur web et de votre ordinateur. Lorsque vous choisissez de supprimer les cookies, il se peut que nos sites Internet ne fonctionnent plus de manière optimale ou que vous ne puissiez plus accéder à certains services tels que des notifications relatives à des articles publiés sur vtdéco. be.

14

Quelle différence y a-t-il entre la désinscription d’une newsletter, la suppression de mon compte Sanoma ou encore l’effacement de données diverses ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Chaque bulletin d’information envoyé par Sanoma vous offre la possibilité de vous désinscrire de la newsletter en question. Il s’agit de la manière la plus rapide de le faire. Vous avez toujours la possibilité de désactiver les cookies (qui collectent des informations sur votre visite en ligne) ou de les supprimer de votre ordinateur. Les étapes à effectuer pour y parvenir varient en fonction de votre navigateur web et de votre ordinateur. Lorsque vous choisissez de supprimer les cookies, il se peut que nos sites Internet ne fonctionnent plus de manière optimale ou que vous ne puissiez plus accéder à certains services tels que des notifications relatives à des articles publiés sur l’application Nu.nl. Envie de supprimer l’intégralité de vos données ? Complétez notre formulaire en ligne afin d’introduire votre demande. Dans certains cas, Sanoma ne pourra cependant pas supprimer vos données, par exemple au cours de la période de validité de votre abonnement ou dans le cadre de différentes exigences légales telles que des obligations fiscales ou le respect du droit de retour. Sanoma devra dès lors employer vos données pour respectivement transmettre votre magazine à la bonne adresse, soumettre ces informations à l’administration en cas de contrôle et enfin nous permettre de respecter nos obligations de retour. L’effacement de vos données s’accompagne de la suppression de vos paramètres sur nos différents sites et applications.

15

Effacer mes données : quelles conséquences ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Lorsque vous demandez l’effacement de vos données, Sanoma supprime l’intégralité de vos informations. Imaginez que vous bénéficiez de différents services auprès de notre société depuis le même compte (par exemple jevaisconstruire.be et vtdéco. be). Dans ce cas, Sanoma n’est pas en mesure de supprimer les données liées à un seul de ces services. Sanoma supprime toujours l’ensemble de votre compte.

16

Dois-je procéder de cette manière lorsque je souhaite me désinscrire d’une newsletter ?

Sanoma min icoon
Sanoma plus icoon

Non. Chaque bulletin d’information envoyé par Sanoma vous offre la possibilité de vous désinscrire de la newsletter en question. Il s’agit de la manière la plus rapide de le faire.